The Simple Woman’s Daybook Post (8-13-13)

simple-woman-daybook-large

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…

the sun is shining, but everything is still wet from last night’s rain shower.

I am thinking…

I’m glad that I won’t have to water the newly planted grass today!

I am thankful…

that Ed’s new lawn mower arrived yesterday, and that he seems to like it.  I am also thankful that our SIL is now the owner of a riding mower, too!

In the kitchen…

a few of last night’s left-overs; some peas, brown rice, and blueberry muffins.  I’m planning to add hamburger steaks with that for tonight’s supper.

I am wearing…

a night-gown–because it’s comfortable and I’m delaying getting dressed!

I am creating…

a nicer looking yard.  Most of my spare time and energy has been spent outside lately.

I am going…

to the bank, to deposit a couple of checks in a little while.

I am reading…

Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks.  I haven’t seen the movie, but I’m enjoying the novel very much.

I am hoping…

that Ed’s eye surgery, scheduled for next week, will go smoothly.

I am learning…

to have lots of patience and adaptability, this summer.

Around the house…

there have been lots of changes.  Less trees, a new concrete floor under the carport, and Ed’s new lawn mower.

I am pondering…

how long it will take for grass to re-cover our yard because I’m already tired of dealing with sand and dirt inside of the house.

A favorite quote…

“Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.” (Proverbs 22:6)

One of my favorite things…

sitting beside the ocean, and watching the boats out on the water.

100_2596

A few plans…

to do some ‘deep cleaning’ inside and outside of the house.  Also, I’d like to plant some fall squash, carrots, cabbages, and lettuce in the garden, eventually.

A peek into my day…

after my trip to town, I plan to do some light house cleaning and continue to rest up from our busy weekend.  Yesterday was a busy day, as well.

Thanks to Peggy for hosting The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Published in: on August 13, 2013 at 8:41 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2013/08/13/the-simple-womans-daybook-post-8-13-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I watched Safe Haven the other day. I always think I should read the book first but it rarely happens! I also just watched The Lucky One. I think I’m a sucker for those kinds of books and movies. We’ve been working on our yard(dirt patch). I love being outdoors with my family!

  2. I love the movies made from Nicholas Sparks’ books … I think I need to read some of his work.

  3. As I am sitting here, “velcroed” into a splint designed to combat permanent shortening of my elbow’s nerves, muscles and veins by the stroke-induced spasticity, I am cheered by the glimpse of your day.

    I am enjoying a cup of tea and what feels like a good visit with you. Thank you, Kathy and Peggy.


Leave a Reply

