Time For The Hodgepodge…

What a week it’s turned out to be since the last Wednesday Hodgepodge!  It’s been a week of highs and lows.  The ‘situation’ I mentioned on Monday’s post, still hasn’t been completely resolved, and has taken a toll on all of us.  Just when we think the problem is solved, something else comes up!  On the other hand, baby Evan and his parents seem to be doing great, following his birth! (see random)

Thank goodness for Joyce and the  Hodgepodge!  Joyce, you gave my weary mind some distraction with your questions:

1.What’s one way you’re like your siblings? If you don’t have siblings how are you like your lifelong best friend or cousin?

My brother and I have both been known to have a few “Jack Attacks” every now and then–and we both hate cigarette smoke!  Also, both of us are going through some tough family times, at the moment.  Oops!  That’s more than one, isn’t it?

2. What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you think of yourself at age eighteen?

Being young, married, and very much in love!

3. Sculptor-actor-painter-dancer…if you could excel in one of these arts, which would you choose and why?

I’d love to be able to dance, because I have always felt like I have two left feet 🙂

4. What’s a scent that takes you back in time, and where does it take you?

The scent of burning wood takes me back…  to the days when Ed and I were a young couple, heating our home with a Buck Stove… to Christmas at my ‘in-laws’ house, where there was a roaring fire in their fireplace…and to lots of good (family) times around our son-in-law’s fire pit.

5. November is for Peanut Butter Lovers (National Peanut Butter Lovers Month). Are you a lover or a hater? What’s your favorite dish/recipe that calls for peanut butter?

I’m neither one.  I can live with or without peanut butter, but I do eat it on a sandwich, occasionally.  My favorite recipe for using peanut butter is one for a candy known as ‘Buckeyes’.  Buckeyes taste like Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

6. What do people thank you personally for most often?

The first thing that comes to mind is ‘my cooking’.

7. What event, this year, are you most thankful for?

I’m most thankful for the recent birth of our newest grandson, Evan William!  He’s the baby his parents were told they might never have!  So glad the doctors were wrong!

Random:  I borrowed this photo from Facebook…  Baby Evan and his dad, our son, Brad.

1461746_10200534856047035_1261987269_n Evan

Published in: on November 6, 2013 at 8:31 am  Comments (10)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2013/11/06/time-for-the-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I just read back to catch up. I hope whatever it was is fully resolved, and I’m sorry it stole some of the joy of your special day. But baby Evan is a doll! What a sweet photo! Enjoy your new little grand!

  2. That photo of your grandson and son brought happy tears to my eyes!!!

  3. Congratulations to Brad and Jennifer!
    18, married and pregnant with my son, he was born two months before my 19th Birthday……
    I don’t resemble any of my siblings.
    Since I can’t smell, I don’t have the pleasure of scents recalling memories.
    Hope things get better soon.
    Mama Bear

  4. What a beautiful photo of father and son. I hope your life slows down a bit for you to enjoy it more.

  5. I have no rhythm so I sure wish I could dance. I love that picture of your son and his son. So adorable! Continuing to pray for your family situation.

  6. I can totally relate to having 2 left feet LOL. That picture is too cute, congrats to you and your son.

  7. That is a precious photos!! Oh my. Just precious!

  8. The Buckeyes sound good. What a precious picture of Brad with his son, it’s priceless! I’m so happy for all of you. Not sure what a Jack Attack is?

  9. Congratulations on your new grandson!

  10. What a sweet picture of your new grandson and his Daddy! Yes, what is a “Jack Attack”? I do like Buckeyes…hmmm, chocolate and peanut butter is always a good combo!!


Leave a Reply

