A Few Friday Fragments…

Half-Past Kissin' Time

Here I am, at the end of another week, winding down with a few Friday Fragments, and linking them up with Mrs. 4444.  What a week it’s turned out to be!  Cold, wet, and just generally NASTY, but the sun is shining today!!!

The snow and ice missed us, thank goodness, but our neighbors, just a few miles to the north, really got hammered with ice!  Trees fell, power lines came down, and it’s just been a mess there.  Many folks still don’t have their power back yet.  I’m thinking a back up generator might be a good future investment!

I missed the Beatles special, on Sunday night, but managed to catch the encore performance, on Wednesday night.  I’m glad I did.  I was simply amazed at all of the ‘senior citizens’ who were rockin’ and rollin’ the night away during the performances!  I don’t mean to be ugly here, but age has been a lot more kind to some than others.  Just sayin’…  I nearly fell out of my chair when, at one point, Yoko Ono got up to dance.  (I think she nearly fell out of her chair, too!)  I was amazed at Ringo’s stamina, jumping up and down and all around during the last number of the show.  Wow, I’ll have some of what he’s been having, please!

I’m afraid I’ve been somewhat of a couch potato, this week.  When it’s cold and raining, it’s hard to get motivated to do much of anything.  Thank goodness for laptop computers, is all I can say!  Unlimited entertainment at the fingertips.

It was a good week in the kitchen.  I didn’t need to cook all week, but I did–once.  I gave in and made chili for supper on Wednesday.  It was barely above freezing all day, and I felt the need for something to warm the cockles of my heart.  The chili did the trick!

Ed bought me an Eastern Redbud tree a couple of weeks ago.  He said it would be my early Valentine’s Day gift, and I was happy with that.  Then on Thursday, he surprised me with a bouquet of flowers, too!  He said he felt like the tree wasn’t romantic enough.  Gee, I love that guy!

I’m hoping my new glasses will be in sometime today.  I’m tired of seeing everything with blurred vision!  You can bet I’ll keep up with this pair of glasses, for sure!  I still wonder where in the heck my old glasses went, and can’t help but wonder how long it will be before they turn up.

That’s about it for me today.  I have another post up at MIMI’s MINI TALES.  If anyone’s interested in checking it out, just click  on the title.  Mimi could use a little blog love.

Have a great weekend.  Oh, and have a Happy Valentine’s Day, too!

Here’s a little something for ya’!

Published in: on February 14, 2014 at 8:46 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/a-few-friday-fragments-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yep, your Hubby sounds like a keeper to me! Glad ya’ll are safe and warm. We didn’t get anything but COLD rain here in WR. Hope it warms up today like they promised! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and Ed!

  2. I love chili on a cold wintry day!!!

    …wishing it would rain here. You’re lucky.

    enjoy your Valentine’s Day

    • ps…I won’t be doing Friday Fragments any longer…I use a sidebar link in the past and our hostess keeps deleting my link. Hope you’ll still visit from time to time.

  3. Glad the storm missed you. Sounds like my kinda week. ha

    Yep, your husband does sound like a keeper.

    Have a great weekend.

  4. Thanks for sharing a comment over at my blog.
    I agree that the audience did seem to enjoy the tribute. Age not treating everyone the same – So true, but of course life has never been known to be fair. Yes laptops are entertaining and useful for things like blogging. Have a great weekend

  5. I cannot seem to get away from these crazy storms. They always seem to be happening when I travel. I am in North Carolina and I can tell you it could not have happened at a worse time. It melted some today.
    Have a great weekend…

  6. Happy Valentine’s day from someone who was right in the eye of the snow storm.

  7. What a sweet hubby! It’s unbelievable how hard the storms have hit this year. Especially for the states that aren’t used to or prepared for that kind of weather. We had chili this week too – it’s a great cold winter night dinner. Have a great weekend!

  8. Stay warm up there — glad the ice didn’t get you directly.
    Sounds like a keeper you got there. Hope your Valentine’s Day was great!
    🙂
    Traci


Leave a Reply

