A Few Friday Fragments…

Half-Past Kissin' Time

fftccom200x200_zps70bcba96

Here I am at the end of another busy week, which means it’s time for a few Friday Fragments.  The days sure do go by quickly, don’t they?  I’m joining Mrs. 4444 at Halfpastkissintime for Friday Fragments.  Speaking of Mrs. 4444, I’d like to send Happy Birthday wishes to her, because her birthday is tomorrow!

On Monday, I spend the majority of the day sitting on the couch!  After such a busy Easter weekend, I needed some time to rest.  By Tuesday, it was back to business, as usual, since I had a doctor’s appointment early that morning.  Fortunately, I got a good doctor’s report, and don’t have to go back for six months, unless I have any problems.  I sure hope I don’t have any problems!

Speaking of problems, one of my ‘little red hens’ is sick 😦   She’s the runt of the flock, and has always been smaller and a bit frail.  Yesterday, the ‘boss hen’ started to pick on the sick hen, so I’ve had to isolate “little sister” from the rest of the flock.  Sigh.  I so hate it when things like this happen!  It doesn’t look like “little sister” is going to make it, which makes me sad.

On the brighter side of life, I had the opportunity to go to St. Simon’s Island yesterday, and I took it!  My daughter was taking our granddaughter and her little girl friend, and invited me along.  It was a beautiful day, and I enjoyed sitting under my favorite oak tree, once again.  As always, the view from under my favorite tree was beautiful–and inspiring!

P1010199

I ran out of media storage space on my blog, this week!  This meant I couldn’t upload any more pictures until I purchased more storage space.  It took me five years to run out of free space, but I sure hated to have to pay for more!

Speaking of five years, I celebrated my 5th ‘blogiversary’, this month.  Time flies when you’re having fun, doesn’t it?  It seems like just yesterday when my son, Brad, and I were getting this blog up and running.  Here we are, five years later, and Brad’s married, for almost 3 years, with a son of his own, and living in a different town!  Meanwhile, I’m still blogging 🙂

5 Year Blogiversary

It’s shaping up to be another busy weekend.  The garden needs hoeing, the roof needs patching, and we’ve got a dance recital to attend.  I’d sure appreciate your prayers for Ed’s safety, as he attempts to climb on top of our very slippery tin roof to patch that tiny nail hole that’s causing our leak. Sigh.

I’d love to stay and ‘frag’ some more, but a list of Friday errands is calling my name…

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Published in: on April 25, 2014 at 9:15 am  Comments (9)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/a-few-friday-fragments-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations on 5 years! This summer will be five years since I started blogging but I’ve only been on my current blog for four years.
    Yay for good doctor reports and a trip to the Island. Sorry about the little chick.
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    🙂
    Traci

  2. Congratulations on 5 years of blogging. Congrats on the good doctor’s report. I think our new doctor may be tougher on us. We will see. Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Congratulations on good doc’s report and on 5 years blogging. I think I have been a follower of Mimi’s blog for almost that long and of Reflections not quite as long. Both have been blessings to me as you have shared joys, challenges, losses and victories. Please keep inviting us to visit with you, your family, your critters and your gardening and other adventures. This comes with a prayer for Ed.

  4. Congrats on the five years! I started blogging on Yahoo360, back in 2007, then moved to Multiply and now here. I hope Blogger never closes, because it was painful emotionally to lose friends when both of the other spaces closed shop!

  5. Me too, I spent Monday relaxing. I worked on Easter for a few days and I was exhausted! I also celebrated my 5 years of blogging this month but I haven’t posted about it. I still love it! I will keep Ed in my prayers.

  6. Five years, that’s alot of words! Congrats! I passed my two year mark in march but I don’t blog M-F like you. Your readership appreciates it! Hope Ed gets the job done and remains safe.

  7. Congratulations on your 5 year anniversary!

    I just love seeing your view from your favorite spot on SSI. In just over 2 weeks, I’ll be at the beach and can NOT wait.

    Definitely praying that Ed will be safe while he fixes the leak.

  8. Wow five years. Happy blog anniversary! I hope I never run out of space… I may after this A-Z Challenge.
    I’ve run out of space on a couple of phones…
    Poor little chicken:(
    I love your beach photo. I am hoping to get to the beach soon.
    Have a lovely weekend and I am saying some prayers for Ed’s safety.

  9. I’m happy to hear that your doctor’s report was good. Poor little chicken, I hope she doesn’t suffer too much.


Leave a Reply

