Join Me For Another Hodgepodge…

I’m so glad you decided to stop by!  Won’t you stay a while and join me for another Wednesday Hodgepodge?

1. The best part of waking up is “Folgers in your cup!”  Ha!  (Sorry, but that jingle popped into my mind when I read the sentence.)

Really, I don’t even drink coffee, so I guess, for me, the best part of waking up is not having to get up and go to work anymore!

2. Given a choice, which animal interaction would you most like to experience (or for those non-adventurers…which would you dislike the least?)- Swim with the dolphins at one of several locations in the Florida Keys, a lion encounter ten minutes from Victoria Falls (Africa), or a day at a remote base camp high in the Big Sur wilderness via the Ventana Wildlife Society helping track California condors?

Of the choices listed, I’d most like to swim with the dolphins in the Florida Keys.  In fact, I’d be happy doing just about anything in the Florida Keys!  Tracking California condors would be my least favorite choice.

3. What is something you fear about ‘old age’? What is something you look forward to?  

Only two words are required to answer this questions, but I’ll use a few more.  I fear everything about ‘old age’, and look forward to nothing (with the exception of our grandchildren who’ve already arrived)!

4. Hot sauce…are you a fan? If you answered yes, what’s something you make/eat that must have hot sauce? On a scale of 1-10 how hot is too hot?

No, I’m not a fan of hot sauce.  On a scale of 1-10,  anything beyond 3 is too hot for me to handle.

5. It’s been said that children learn what they live. What do you think children learn at your house?

Without getting all serious about this question, I’ll share this.  When our children were growing up, somebody gave me a wall plaque. It hung on the wall of the dining room, in our old house.  It said, “If mama ain’t happy, ain’t nobody happy.”  That pretty much sums up what the children learned at our house!  (Just kidding, of course!) 🙂

6. What’s your favorite movie with a number in its title?

After searching the list of 200 movies [on Google] with numbers in their title, I determined that my favorite on the list is Miracle On 34th Street.  101 Dalmatians ranks a close second.

7. Saturday (August 16th) is National Tell a Joke Day…share one here.

I saw this on Facebook, and thought it was funny:

10552522_262920953914427_6058575889838629369_n big girl panties

Random:

I collect bears of all kinds.  Some of my bears are stuffed, while others are made of resin.  Some of my bears are old, while others are new.  Some bears were gifts, while others were purchased. Here’s a photograph of one of my favorites, and I totally agree with her sign!

100_4083

As always, thanks so much to Joyce for hosting ‘The Hodgepodge’!

Published in: on August 13, 2014 at 7:27 am  Comments (11)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2014/08/13/join-me-for-another-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great joke!

  2. I love the bear! She shares my sentiments.

  3. I love the bear’s sign, too!! Right on! I am looking forward to not having to get up for work. Some day….

    Loved your Hodgepodge!!

  4. So glad I am not the only one that started singing the Folger’s commercial (or dated myself by doing so). Yeah, there really isn’t a lot to look forward to in growing old, is there? A rhino in a thong….that’s going to stay with me for a while. lol I agree with the bear. 🙂 Have a great rest of the week!

  5. I’d love to see your entire bear collection! I started a sheep collection but only got to 4.

  6. Thanks for the mind trauma…that image of the panty clad rhinoceros will never leave! How do you suppose they got the panties on the rhino? I would really hate to have that job. I enjoyed your Hodgepodge answers.

  7. I’d seen that friends are like panties saying (or whatever) but never was it illustrated like that!
    As for the bears, yet another similarity!

  8. I like those two movies, too and I don’t like hot sauce either!!

  9. That’s my thought when I wake up, too. And I like that bear’s sign, too!

  10. I think that jingle came to mind for most of us! I’m still trying to cope with turning 60 yet I will be 63 soon. I want to make the most of the years I have left! Love your bear and I agree with the sign.

  11. We had the same answers on a few of those—great minds, eh? LOL I saw that same thing on Facebook and loved it!


Leave a Reply

