A Snuggle Up And Stay Warm Hodgepodge…

 In the words of the old song, “Baby, it’s cold outside!”  I hope everyone is snuggled up, safe and warm!  It’s time for The Wednesday Hodgepodge, a great way to spend a chilly day, so here we go…  (Thanks to our hostess, Joyce, for another great set of questions!)
1. When did you last have to interact, either by phone or in person, with someone in a government-run agency? On a scale of 1-10, how would you rate the experience? (10 being fabulous and 1 being pass the Tylenol)
Due to Ed’s recent retirement, we’ve interacted, both in person and by phone, with several people in government-run agencies.  Believe it or not, both times went rather smoothly.  I’d give both of our experiences a 9!  Wonders never cease.
 
2. The current governor of Wisconsin is considering a run for President next time around. Walker attended Marquette University, but never graduated. In terms of any candidate running for the office of President (not asking here if you agree or disagree with Scott Walker’s politics) would the lack of a college degree influence your vote or no? Would that be a factor in your support of any candidate running for public office, even a role less weighty than President?
The lack of a college degree wouldn’t influence my vote–for any office, nor would a degree be a determining factor for me.  We’re living in a time when too much emphasis is placed only on college degrees, and not much else!

3. When did you last visit a place or site named for George Washington or Abraham Lincoln, and what was that place or site?

Nothing comes to mind.  I’ve probably driven on a street named after one or the other, but I can’t remember when or where.

4. February 16th was President’s Day in the US, but did you know it was also National Almond Day? I didn’t think so : ) Do you like almonds? If so, what’s a food/dish/recipe you enjoy that contains almonds?

Almonds are okay, but they’re not my favorite nut–cashews are.  I like almonds best when they’re nestled in the middle of Hershey’s chocolate!

5.The television program Saturday Night Live celebrated its 40th anniversary this past weekend. Were/are you a fan of the show? If so what has been your favorite (or one of your favorite) skits, sayings, or characters that came out of the program?

As a young adult, I used to be a huge fan of SNL when it first started coming on.  As I grew older, I found it too difficult to stay awake that late, and my taste in shows also changed.  Back in the day, I used to enjoy watching ‘The Coneheads and Gilda Radner as Roseanne Rosannadanna.

 6. Anything purple within ten feet of you? What is it?

Yes.  My purple ‘Winnie the Pooh’ checkbook cover is on the couch beside me because I’ve recently been paying bills.

7. Back in December I asked you to submit a question for a future HP as part of a giveaway I was hosting. I grabbed this one from those entries, submitted by Zoanna who blogs over at Penchant for Pens. Thanks Zoanna!

She asks, “How often do you make your bed, and how do you like to make it-pull the covers all the way up over the pillows, tuck the covers in around the pillows, or place all the pillows on top of the covers?” 

I make my bed every day.  If my bed is made, it makes me feel better. Something about an unmade bed bothers me!  I like to place the sleeping pillows on the bed, then pull the comforter over them.  Then I prop the rest of the decorative pillows on top of the covered pillows.  I’ve tried making my bed all kinds of ways, but this works best for me.

Random:  I’ve decided to share a recent picture (courtesy of their mom’s Facebook page) of our two oldest grandsons, Chase and Caden.

10978502_10152588607631428_6799024705061840407_n

“The Love Bandits”

Published in: on February 18, 2015 at 8:52 am  Comments (11)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2015/02/18/a-snuggle-up-and-stay-warm-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. They’re super cute! I like my almonds surrounded by chocolate too : )

  2. Your grandsons are adorable! And yep, right there with you on the almonds – chocolate makes everything better!

  3. I’m all for a Hershey with Almonds candy bar…any time, anywhere! Your grandsons are just the cutest!

  4. Hello, and I hope you’re not snowed in…….good answers.
    Mama Bear

  5. Enjoyed reading your answers and I agree with many of them. Your oldest grandson’s are so cute and handsome!

  6. I so agree with you on the almonds and chocolate! Such a good combination. Darling little Love Bandits. :-))

  7. Those little grandsons are as cute as a button!

  8. The boys are adorable! It was another great Hodgepodge! I especially like that so many of us are answering #2 about the same!

  9. Grandsons are the best. I had 2 girls and I am enjoying the boy experience.
    Katie atBankerchick Scratchings

  10. Your grandsons are as cute as can be!

  11. What handsome grandsons you have!


Leave a Reply

