Some Things I Learned Last Week…

Surprise!  I thought I’d change things up a bit, and do my version of something I found over @ Inmates to Playdates.  Julie’s meme is called ‘Things I Learned This Week’, but my post will concern things I learned last week.  Here goes:

I learned it takes a 50 minute phone call, and no less than five customer service representatives to get an answer to one question regarding Humana’s healthcare coverage! 😦

I learned that chickens don’t always lay their eggs (or sleep) where they’re supposed to!  We’re having an on going egg hunt at our house! 😦

Temperatures can and do fall 35 degrees overnight! 😦

Four days of warm temperatures can fool some trees into thinking it’s already spring! 😦

My new favorite store to visit is a bakery outlet store!  Most items are still ‘in date’, and cost only 99 cents!  That’s a savings of 2/3 on many items. 🙂

If one person in a household catches the stomach bug, you can be pretty sure, another person in that household is going to catch it, too 😦

Ed’s a much happier guy when it’s warm, and he can go outside to ‘play’ 🙂

I tend to forget how many clocks we have in our home, until the time changes! 😦

I tend to forget how much I dislike ‘springing ahead’…until I have to do it 😦

I, also learned that warm, sunny days don’t last very long, so I’m going to get off this computer, and go enjoy the nice weather while it’s here! 🙂

Happy Monday, everybody!

Published in: on March 9, 2015 at 10:43 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2015/03/09/some-things-i-learned-last-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Enjoy the egg hunt, and I’m glad the weather is nicer for you today!

  2. An early Easter (With the egg hunt)!!!
    Stomach bug: YUCK. I thought, since we were out of school for 2 weeks, that it would have cycled out of school, but kids were puking all over the place last week…at both schools.

  3. My dad always “grounded” the hens when they started laying eggs everywhere they weren’t supposed to. No more freedom for a few weeks might help.

    I hear if you drink 100% (not concentrate) grape juice daily, it will keep the stomach bugs at bay. So far so good at our house.

    I’m not a fan of spring ahead either, but I sure do like it that the sun didn’t set yesterday during Bethany’s practice. It didn’t get too cold that way. I’m not a huge fan of fall back either because even though I can “sleep in” it feels like the work day just drags that last hour.

  4. I’m not a fan of changing the clocks but I sure love that there’s still a good amount of daylight after dinner!


Leave a Reply

