Lovin’ The Hodgepodge…

There’s nothing I love better, on Wednesday, than participating in The Wednesday Hodgepodge! (If you’d like to join in, you can find out how to do so by clicking the button at the top of this post) Thanks to our gracious hostess, Joyce, for keeping The Hodgepodge alive and well through two hundred fifty-five editions…and counting!

Now for today’s questions:

1. Create an acrostic using the word LOVE. If you’re unsure what an acrostic is click here.

L– I met the Love of my life over forty-six years ago.

O– Since that day, I’ve Only had eyes for him.

V– I’m a Very blessed woman,

E– to have such an Exceptional man for my husband.

2. Does love really conquer all? Why or why not?

While I don’t believe love can conquer all things, I do believe it goes a long way to help make things better.

3. Tell us about a time recently, where you really put your heart into something.

The first thing that comes to mind is taking care of Ed after he had his heart attack (in October). He’s always taken good care of me, so I considered it an honor to be able to do the same for him.

4. What’s your favorite fictional love story?

I’m really drawing a blank here, but I do like the movie “Pretty Woman”, so I’ll let that be my answer.

5. Do you generally wear your heart on your sleeve, or keep your cards close to the vest?  

Unfortunately, I wear my heart on my sleeve.  It’s very hard for me to hide my feelings, whether they are good or bad.

6. What food says love to you? Why?

A heart-shaped box of Valentine’s Day chocolates, because, when I was growing up, that’s what men used to give their sweethearts for Valentine’s Day.

7. When were you last ‘tickled pink’ over something? Explain

The last time I can remember being really ‘tickled pink’ was the day we bought our new van a few months ago.  After months of searching, everything seemed to come together effortlessly.  We got a great deal on a vehicle we both liked, and we came home happy.

Random:

I haven’t been able to make any video montages, in a while, due to health issues (can’t sit), so I thought I’d share one from the past…  My how our family’s changed a lot in the past few years!  Happy Valentine’s Day!

Published in: on February 10, 2016 at 8:44 am  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2016/02/10/lovin-the-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I thought of Pretty Woman too, although didn’t use it for my answer. Heart shaped chocolate boxes are the best 🙂

  2. Great acrostic.

    It’s been a while since I received a heart shaped box of chocolates. Used to love them.

  3. Your montage was so sweet! I wear my heart on my sleeve, too-not always a good thing. Enjoy your day!

  4. Receiving a heart shaped box of chocolates was such a thrill. It would probably still thrill me : )

  5. Love your acrostic. You are a lucky woman to have such a relationship.

  6. A heart shaped box of chocolates and a little blue bottle of Evening in Paris. Now that takes me way back. Hubby spoke my love language last night when he offered to clean the kitchen and fixed us both a hot drink while watching TV. I’ll take that thoughtfulness over a box of chocolates or perfume any day. So enjoyed your montage. Sweet memories.

  7. I love your video montage. You have such an adorable family!

  8. I remember the heart valentines with all those chocolates inside! My husband would hate it when I’d take a little bite out of each. I did give him as many as he wanted, but it still really annoyed him. I guess he wanted me to gain the 10 pounds. LOL Love your acrostic.

  9. nice acrostic

  10. I always love your montages! Sorry you haven’t been able to do any new ones lately. They are so much fun to watch. I enjoyed your answers!!

  11. Thanks for your visit and kind words. Your montage is lovely! Great pics and you obviously love Valentine’s Day. I love Pretty Woman too but didn’t think of it.

  12. I think Pretty Woman is a great answer!

  13. I can’t believe that you bought seeds already! If the Pennsylvania rodent is to be believe we should have an early spring and therefore a longer growing season this year. I won’t buy seeds anytime soon. I do say a hearty “Amen!” to your being anxious for Spring!


Leave a Reply

