A Love-ly Wednesday Hodgepodge…

Hello and welcome to my little corner of blog land.  I haven’t been here much, lately, but I make it a point to drop in on Wednesdays for The Hodgepodge.  As always, thanks to our gracious hostess, Joyce, for hosting, coming up with fun questions each week, and for helping me get ‘linked’ whenever my computer fails me.

Here are this week’s questions:

1. What’s the last thing you did that someone else thought was super?

Recently, as a school project, our oldest grandson wrote a “thank you” letter to Ed and me, thanking us for the Christmas gift we gave him.  In turn, I mailed him a “grandson” post card.  I haven’t talked with him about it because they’ve all been sick, but most kids love to get mail, so I hope he thought it was “super”.

2. The last thing you ate that tasted superb?

Those steaks Ed cooked on the grill, last week!  I don’t think they could’ve been any better.

3. Supersensitive, superstitious, superwoman, superambitious, supercilious, supervisor, superficial…pick a super word from the list and tell us how it relates to your life in some way recently or currently.

Every day Ed asks me the same question, “Do you have anything you want me to do, today?”  This makes me feel a bit like a supervisor, whether I want to be or not.

4. Do you love easily? If you’re comfortable doing so, explain why you think that is.

Yes, I do love easily, but it’s showing my love that I’ve often had difficulty with.  I think this goes back to my childhood and the way I was raised (two parents with lots of problems, doesn’t always equal a loving environment).  I’ve always admired people who kiss, hug, and just show their love for each other so easily.  A couple of things have happened, in recent years, that have helped me in this department, so I’m better than I used to be, but not as good as I’d like to be at showing my love.

5. Valentine’s Day lands on a Tuesday this year. Will you mark the day in some way? If you’re celebrating with a dinner out somewhere will it be on Tuesday or will you celebrate over the weekend?

Yes, we will celebrate the day in some way, but I’m not sure how, yet.  Usually, I bake Ed a heart-shaped German Chocolate cake, and he gives me a gift of some sort. Sometimes flowers, sometimes candy, or sometimes it’s something I’ve been wanting.  I doubt we’ll be eating out over the weekend or on Valentine’s Day, depending on how my face looks following Thursday’s eye surgery.

6. What’s something you are loving right now?

These warm, sunny days with temperatures in the 70’s are hard not to love!

7 Write a three word (or less) phrase you’d like to see on a Valentine candy heart.

Love is kind. (the world could use a little more kindness, right about now)

Random:

My mind is blank, today.  All I can think about is getting tomorrow’s eye surgery behind me, and moving on to better things. I have to report at 10:45.  Your prayers would certainly be appreciated.

 

Published in: on February 8, 2017 at 9:08 am  Comments (12)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2017/02/08/a-love-ly-wednesday-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Prayers are being lifted up for your surgery and recovery…trusting all will be well!

  2. I will have you on my prayer list and in my prayers tomorrow. I’m sure you’ll do great! A German chocolate cake is definitely one way to my heart : )

  3. Praying your eye surgery tomorrow goes with with easy recovery. Yes, grandchildren love to get mail. I’m sure that was super to your grandson!! Such a sweet husband you have to ask what he can do for you each day. That’s wonderful.

    Visiting you from the Hodgepodge.

  4. Your supervisor comment made me smile – that’s cute. I love the idea of a heart-shaped German Chocolate Cake, that’s my husband’s favorite. Praying for successful surgery and a speedy recovery.

  5. I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers during your surgery tomorrow. And now, I must find German chocolate cake. 🙂 Have a wonderful Wednesday!

  6. Love that you make a heart shaped cake for your husband. How sweet. I’m praying for you Kathy.

  7. Praying for your eye surgery tomorrow. A German chocolate heart cake sounds so delicious. I am sure your grandson will love his mail 🙂

  8. Hope all goes well tomorrow. I’m a supervisor too 🙂

  9. I love to send cards to the grandsons. Good luck with the surgery.

  10. I just got a fantastic new cheesecake recipe. love love! Love reading these hodgepodge posts too!

  11. I not sorry that your team didn’t close the deal but I do sympathize with the way Falcon Nation must feel. Coach Griffin and Matt Ryan showed a lot of class in their comments. Weatherize I am so jealous you have 70 degree temps. We’re snowbound and in the deep freeze up here. I hope and pray that your eye surgery goes well. Thanks for your prayers and good thoughts for SWMBO. Have a great week.

  12. Hope your eye surgery went well. Enjoyed reading your answers and Happy Valentine’s Day!


Leave a Reply

