Six Word Saturday…

My six words for this Saturday are….CAN’T WE JUST LEAVE TIME ALONE?

That’s right, it’s time to spring forward again–and that means we lose that hour that we gained just a few months ago…It means nobody will want to get out of bed on Monday morning, but we’ll all be ready to go to bed an hour early on Monday night!  It also means I have to go around my house and change all of these clocks–all 10 of them!  Yes, I said TEN!  I could tell you that I have a “thing” about never being late, but the truth is, my husband and I like clocks and we collect them.  http://www.edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2009/11/08/collecting-clocks/

Thanks to Cate at http://www.showmyface.com for hosting SWS.  To join in…just describe your life or something using just six words!

I’m having a weekend giveaway–just like always!  This weekend I am giving away an Easter themed gift bag containing a magnetic memo pad, a dish towel, and a set of Easter cookie cutters.  To be entered in the giveaway, just leave a comment telling your favorite Easter memory.  Random.org will choose the wining comment number on Monday.

Published in: on March 13, 2010 at 10:02 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2010/03/13/six-word-saturday-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I agree. We should leave the time alone. It would be easier.

  2. Oh but I want to leave the time on the day light savings time.

  3. I KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN…GRRRRRR! [my six word response]

    My 6 words HERE*. With an explanation found below at the asterisk.

  4. AMEN!!!! Although I DO love fall back. Spring forward – not so much!

    Happy 6WS!

  5. I don’t like it either. I don’t like spring ahead because you have to get up earlier. And I don’t like fall back because then I feel like I’m at work forever!

    I did Six Word Saturday this week!

  6. I”m with you-leave time alone!

  7. I love gaining the hour
    not so big on losing the hour

  8. My fave Easter memory is always looking really hard to find that prize egg and all the great Easter cartoons that used to come on tv I wish they still would!

  9. As far as daylight savings time — I actually like it in the spring because it signals the beginning of warmer weather and gardening.

    For my favorite Easter memory — I would have to say the Easter that my mother made me and my three sisters pink polka-dot matching Easter dresses. We all wore white gloves — felt so grown up!!

  10. You’re right – I hate the thought of losing an hour’s sleep!!

    Re: My post and your comment – Oh, we can be Bloggy Buddies – it’s just the word “Buddy” all by itself that irks the bejeebers out of me. And I was making a point to someone very important to me with that post, so it was meant more for him than for the blogosphere at large… my life is never simple 😉

    Have a fabulous weekend!

  11. I love that it stays light out for longer but the first few mornings are really tough.

    Thanks for playing 6WS!


Leave a comment