Six Word Saturday…May 29

 

Welcome to the final Six Word Saturday of the month. Wow, where did May go? As always, thanks to Cate at http://www.showmyface.com  for hosting this great meme. 

As we all know, it’s Memorial Day weekend–the official start of the summer.  Therefore my  my six words for today are:

SUMMER’S HERE…GOING TO THE BEACH!

my hubby and our granddaughter playing in the surf...

What better weekend to have the entire family meet up at the beach, and have an old-fashioned picnic?  Wish us luck, I’m sure several thousand other families have the same idea…hope we can find a picnic table! 

Have a great weekend everyone, but don’t forget to remember what the holiday is really about.  God bless those who gave their lives in service for our great country.  My they rest in peace.

Published in: on May 29, 2010 at 7:26 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2010/05/29/six-word-saturday-may-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My six for you: *Memorial Day Weekend: days to remember*

    Wishing you an enjoyable Memorial Day weekend!

    LOLA:)

  2. Enjoy the beach and Yay for summer !!!
    Have a nice holiday weekend.

  3. That’s a great picture of your husband and granddaughter! Have a fun weekend!

  4. Enjoy your picnic at the beach! Sounds fun.

    I love the ocean.

  5. Sounds like a fun day in the sun and surf. Watch out for sunburn though. Enjoy!

  6. Kathy, Hope you and your family have the best day. I love the beach and spending time with family… Blessings my friend,


Leave a comment